Customer Reviews
boxer-ebook
Boxer Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Boxer
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 62 reviews)
Excellent82%
Very good16%
Average2%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Boxer click here to find out more!

It helps me out...

5.0 rating
May 23, 2013

It is very helpful, when I don’t know or unsure of something I use Boxer Savvy as my reference guide. It helps me out.

Melissa, houma louisiana

very useful in learning about this breed...

5.0 rating
May 23, 2013

We have had only Rottweilers and have found the advice in Boxer Savvy very useful in learning about this breed.

Philippa Tucker, Westville Kwa-Zulu Natal Republic of South Africa

Well well worth the money...

5.0 rating
May 23, 2013

Boxer Savvy is a brilliant guide to owners of a boxer – especially a first time owner. The e-mail support and constant checking in with how things are going are more like having a friendly expert on-call than just having a helpful piece of literature. Well well worth the money.

Sue Milne, Dunedin Otago New Zealand

much easier to read...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

The text is easy to understand and in short bursts, much easier to read.

Mary Howard, Liverpool England

becoming a very loving and obedient boxer...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

Boxer savvy has helped me to master our boxer in a fun and enjoyable way. My husband is a fire fighter and works away so when he left for 4months i was stuck with a very big very bad boxer. we totally spoils him and he didn’t listen to a word we said. he walked me i didn’t walk him. so after about a month of madness i looked on the internet and found boxer savvy. using the information i have now learnt that you can love your dog and still be the boss. we still have a long way to go but ziggy is becoming a very loving and obedient boxer, minus a few temper tantrums along the way.

Tina and Tommy Miller, tattershall lincolinshire

tips and hint actually work in practice...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

I am surprised at the high level of support, and although we have had Boxers before, Have found the information very helpful as a reference when things don’t go according to expectations. What’s more pleasing is that the tips and hint actually work in practice. Overall I think it has given very good value for money.

Allan Diggle

supportive emails were a complete surprise...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

The supportive emails were a complete surprise and keeps me focused on the training, also I can email questions and am confident with a prompt reply.

Olivia Kinghorne, Athboy Co Meath Ireland

information provided was extremely helpful...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

The information provided was extremely helpful in understanding the nature of boxers and how to deal with any problems I might encounter.

Mimi Tyson, Ocean View Delaware Sussex

I really did enjoy your book...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

I felt that you understand boxers dogs and you can relate to the problems that people can encounter with them at the different stages in their development. We have always had boxers in our family since i was a child. We got our first boxer in 1962 and have had one and sometimes two I wouldn’t have any other breed. They can be bold at times but you just have to love them i really did enjoy your book and you really do know what your talking about. I look forward to reading your emails many thanks.

Mary Cronin, Bridesbridge Castlelyons fermoy county cork ireland

I am gaining...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

I am still trying to deal with issues with my dog but I am gaining. My dog will stay when I am sitting. He is staying in a down position for 10 minutes. and he sits stays, and he kennels when told. Now remind you he is 11 weeks. Talk about smart dogs.

Ilene Lish, Deweyville Utah USA

Boxer Savvy is a wonderful resource...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

When issues arise while raising our puppy, Boxer Savvy is a wonderful resource, both the book and the email support to help us through the issue, what ever it might be. I’ve used the email support. It was responded to in a manner that really impressed me. Not a week or so, but overnight!! Very nice!!

Bob Miller, Newport Oregon USA

much better than the books at the pet stores!...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

Boxer Savvy has been very helpful with our puppy. It is much better than the books at the pet stores! I especially love the e-mails we receive that started right after I ordered Boxer Savvy!

Robin, Toms River New Jersey USA

Boxer savvy is fab...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

Boxer savvy is fab. It has really helped me with training our new boxer.

Jools Harrison, Bielefeld Germany

this book worked wonders!...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

Boxer Savvy has been so great for me and proper training for my Boxer puppy. I purchased my Boxer from a CKC breeder and got him when he was 6 weeks. I purchased Boxer Savvy immediately. He is now 12 weeks and this book worked wonders! My most challenging part is keeping him from biting on everything but being consistent with saying “no biting” goes a long way! I would definitely recommend this book to others.

Robert Davis, Memphis Tennessee United States

the most complete book I could get...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

I found boxer savvy on the internet when I was researching boxers. It looked like the most complete book I could get with the most information.

Lisa Baumann, Waconia mn carver

book is right on as far as the breed...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

Having had boxers for over twenty-five years this is by far the best book I have every seen on Boxers. The book is right on as far as the breed. Boxers are wonderful dogs (the best as far as I am concerned) but can be quite a challenge for many people. This book gives excellent and useful advise to anyone whether it is your first boxer or your fourth like myself. For people familiar with the breed but have not had a puppy in years it is a excellent refresher course. I would recommend it to anyone who has or is considering getting a boxer.

Susan, Oklahoma USA

his behavior is so much better...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

This book has helped in so many ways I can’t even begin to list them all. I have owned six diffrent mutts in the past and two pure bred toy fox terriers. None of these dogs prepaired me for a boxer. This is an entirely diffrent dog in attitude. In spite of his determination to rule the roust, I do find him to be a very loving caring dog, and after a lot of hands on training he is going to be someone I can be proud of. I am already getting complements on him from strangers as his behavior is so much better thanks to you. Please excuse the misspellings as I know a couple of words arn’t right, but they are close enough so you know what I mean. Thank you so much for the insite you have given me as to his thinking, it has helped imensly.

BrendaLee Taylor, Clio MI USA

found the hints and tips on training extremely useful...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

Both my son and I have found the hints and tips on training extremely useful and are enjoying receiving the emails which outline different sections of the book.

Valerie Beaumont, Stockport Cheshire England

Apollo has been very responsive...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

Apollo has been very responsive and is now 11 weeks old and is sitting laying down, speaking staying and will come when he is called. We are really close to having him potty trained. I love the book and it’s resources.

Angela, Portland Oregon US

I now have a well behaved, calm, loving boxer...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

I had nearly given up on my Boxer and his wild behaviour until I looked up how to train a boxer and came across boxer savvy, I now have a well behaved, calm, loving boxer and I thank the ongoing support and tips that boxer savvy gave me!

Olivia, Athboy Meath Ireland

he is really starting to shine...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

Although I have owned 2 boxers prior to my current one, I have found that the unlimited support and regular email updates have eased me through the frustrations of puppyhood. My boy is now 5 months old, and he is really starting to shine – all of the training we have done has started to click with him, and he is destined to become a well trained, well adjusted adult dog….. something I have tried to achieve with previous boxers, but never fully attained. The information that Boxer Savvy has to offer is invaluable, positive and enlightening. I no longer feel I have to cope alone!!

Helen Watkins, Takapuna Auckland New Zealand

Boxer Savvy has become my bible...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I’m soo glad I found Boxer Savvy as although my husband had boxers as a child this was my first experience of the breed and wanted to make sure i trained him correctly. Boxer Savvy has become my bible, it is covered in highlighter pen and the frequent emails are so welcomed. My beautiful puppy is growing to be the most well behaved and delightful dog. I really feel we would have struggled if not for this book. Thanks for making this experience so wonderful.

Colette Doherty, Hanwell London UK

very helpful...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Boxer Savvy The only thing that I can say is that if you follow the instructions provided in Boxer Savvy they do work, it takes time and patience, the Boxers are very smart and they think they know better, but once they realize they need to please you, they will do anything for you. Boxer Savvy is very helpful, it is designed (in my opinion) to give you a complete understanding of the Boxer Breed. I am not saying that all is well all of the time but it takes practice, the email tips come in very handy for quick reference

Jose, Pottstown Pa usa

gives you a unique insight...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Boxer Savvy gives you a unique insight to the life and the way a dog, boxers in particular think and act allowing the owner a better ability to train and raise their dog.

Tom Murphy, Guyton Georgia USA

well researched piece of work...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

The book is a thorough, well researched piece of work. It is of value to anyone stating or starting again with boxers.

Neil and Michele Kirk, Coggeshall Essex United Kingdom

fantastic...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I think the email support is fantastic and i feel that boxer savvy really does care!

Monica Easton, Fort McMurray Alberta Canada

training techniques are useful...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Archie came to me a year old he will be 2yrs old in June. Boxer Savvy has helped me to understand the unique character a Boxer has, so different to all the breed of dogs I have had, The training techniques are useful and the history and medical advice is great.

Glenda Campbell, Torquay Devon UK

appreciate the positive encouragement...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I appreciate the positive encouragement about how to care for the Boxers…(which having had boxers before it is evident that you have as well and love them as much as we do.)…

kc, bethel Park Pennsylvania usa

really helpful...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I love the e-mails that come every week. These have been really helpful. Havn’t used the online support yet but I am glad that it is avaliable.

Kathy Campbell, Ontario Canada

help us teach our puppy...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

We did alot of research before getting a dog; breed, temperaments, traits, etc to decide which would be best for us. a Boxer was the only way. We couldn’t be anymore delighted because she is beautiful. a little naughty at times but we’re getting a handle on that and Boxer Savvy has definately help us teach our puppy some manners. thankyou

Brad & Shary Ramsay, Newcastle NSW Australia

learnt a lot...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I have never owned a large dog before and was very uncertain if a boxer would be the dog for us. I have to say I learnt a lot through Boxer savvy and no I have made the right decision in purchasing our pup lucy.

Lisa, Adelaide South Australia

useful and informative...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Very useful and informative, We have a very smart and well behaved puppy thanks to what I have learned from reading this book.

Chris, Glenmore Park NSW Australia

good...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Although i’m not far into the book yet ive told other people with boxers about it and how good it is.

Nicola Broome, Northampton UK

answered so many of my questions...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I was browing through internet to find some info about boxers before getting my boxer to be ready and get to know certain tricks, and found the site of boxer savvy, which was answered so many of my questions. I also liked the fact that it came from someone who spoke from experience, having had a boxer herself, so I felt I could trust the advice.

Monica, Greenfield Park Canada

extremely pleased with Boxer Savvy...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I have been extremely pleased with Boxer Savvy and have recommended it to my sister who bought one of our puppies. Since reading the books I have learned I need to make sure they know I am the pack leader. They have always treated my husband that way but ran all over me. We are new breeders to the field and you are helping me with knowledge and greatly improving my love for the dogs. They are all a member of the family now.

Susan Davis, Carson City Michigan USA

the writer understood the mind of the Boxer...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Was browsing on the internet and came across Boxer Savvy by accident. Read through it and realised the writer understood the mind of the Boxer!!

Caroline Hodgetts, Sheffield UK

great place to start...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Boxer Savvy puts it out there in plan and simple terms! I’ve read books on boxers before and knew less after reading them than I did before. It’s a great place to start!

Beverly Baylis, Ripley MS USA

constant reminder to keep training her...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I googled Boxer training and Boxer Savvy came up. I have a gorgeous 10 month old female boxer, Milly and to me she can do no wrong(!!) but she jumps a lot and has the infuriating habit of pulling (and destroying) my husbands clothes off the clothes line! So I had to start instilling some level of discipline. I found the follow up emails useful because more than anything its a constant reminder to keep training her.

Helen Rushton, Cape Town South Africa

great reference tool...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

This is our 3rd Boxer, after 14 years it was good to find a Boxer tailored Book that we could refer to many things we learn especially for a new puppy, the section on Pack Leader was very important for my young sons. Many Thanks for a great reference tool for our new dog.

Russell Jarrett, Eleebana NSW Australia

Excellent information...

3.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Quick response to questions asked–Excellent information that is timely and pertinent.

Sharon Maloney, Rowayton CT USA

learning with my...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I have been using it only for a few weeks, but it has been extremely useful, I am learning with my dogs on how to have a beter relationship with each other, Love it!!!

Fraya Petersen, Davenport Florida USA

best money I've ever spent...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I love this book. As a Boxer owner my entire adult life I thought I knew all there was to know about raising them. Well I bought the book for my wife and kids to read and wound reading it myself. I found out I didn’t know nearly as much as I thought I did. Sue does a great job telling you how to train your puppy AND WHY!! Most other books don’t bother to tell you why. I’ve used the support lines a couple of times now and have always gotten an answer within 24 hours. What a great Deal. The best money I’ve ever spent.

Chuck Wilkinson, Sheboygan Wisconsin USA

an investment...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Having Boxer Savvy to read and check with, is heaven sent, like a bible is to those who hold strong religeous beliefs. I have read it so many times,it is so worth every penny, and having the support via e.mail every week, you can never learn too much about how to care for your dog and any problems that might arise. I think of Boxer Savvy, as an investment.

Maureen Jenkins, Haverhill Suffolk UK

extremely helpful...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I purchased a boxer puppy but I had little idea how strong there personalities are. I have owned dogs before but my dog Sam can be a handfull sometimes and irrisitable at others. I took him to Petsmart for Puppy101 but the training was to generic and I realized that I needed something more specific to my dog, a boxer. So my husband got online and did some research and he came across your book and it has been extremely helpful.

Antinita, Petersburg, Virgina United States

VERY useful and a great low price...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I received my boxer, Gypsy, as a mother’s day gift. I had never owned this type of breed. I did tons of research on the internet about training, etc. I found Boxer Savvy to be VERY useful and a great low price.

Molly, Waukegan IL USA

provided me with day by day information...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

This information from boxere savvy has been great. THEIR WAS SO MUCH I DIDN’T know about boxers and they have provided me with day by day information to help raise a healthy and well behave dog.

Crystal Bourgeois, Albany La. USA

a must for anyone...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

As useful as buying the dog, a must for anyone, especially those buying boxer for the first time. Helps to train you as well as your dog.

Steve Rubotham, Hatton Derbyshire England

specific to Boxers...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

There are many good dog training books on the shelves, but I wanted one specific to Boxers. Boxer Savvy has been all I hoped it would be and more. Thank you!

Steve Singletary, Birmningham Al USA

get my dog off on the right track...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I was told about Boxer savy by a woman at Petsmart. She owns 2 boxers and said that if I wanted to get my dog off on the right track, I needed this book… She was right! Thank you Donna of Abilene, Texas for the advice on the boxer savy!

Stephanie, Albany Texas USA

information is very helpful...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

The email support given by Boxer Savvy is a frequent reminder that training a puppy is a continued daily process and tid-bits of refresher information is very helpful to continue trianing your puppy and yourself to having a happy co-existence at home.

Fran Cavallaro, Hamden CT USA

very helpful...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

As a third time owner of a boxer, both male & female plus one social & one not, I have gone back to basics and found all this info provided very helpful & also learnt things I did not know. Have recommned this site to other boxer owners including my daughter who has just bought her first dog (boxer) and although she has grown up with boxers it is very different when you are the responsible one now.

Kerry, Donvale Victoria Australia

helped me to train my pup...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

It has not only helped me to train my pup but how to learn to have patients.. & stuff I never knew about Boxer’s.

Brenda, Westminster Co United States

very knowledgeable...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

The information is clear, concise, practical and fun – loved the way the package was put together and Sue is obviously very knowledgeable in the subject matter.

Desley, Western Australia

most helpful...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I was getting a Boxer puppy and decided to search the internet for some info on the breed. Having looked at several sites I thought Boxer Savvy seemed the most helpful.

David Cranston, Lurgan, Co Armagh N. Ireland

crucial...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

As a first time boxer owner the information and support Boxer Savvy as offered me has been crucial in assisting me with understanding my Boxer pup.

Robin Roe, San antonio TX usa

detailed instructions...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I am fostering my male boxer, so I am careful to give him a lot of attention, but not a lot of affection. I want that to come from his “forever family.” And because of “Boxer Savvy” I am able to do this with detailed instructions for giving him the very best approach to discipline, obedience and health. It will be hard to give Texas away… however, I wish to foster more boxers in the future!

Dita Couch, Cave Creek Arizona U.S.A.

Boxer Savvy alone is more than enough...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

I have found the Boxer Savvy extremely useful. It is very good for those either thinking about buying a dog, recently bought their puppy or have an older Boxer with problems. Boxer Savvy alone is more than enough to care for, train and resolve any behavior problems with your Boxer. They provide a very informative and practicle package. I used the email support a couple of times. The response was fast and advice very good.

Alyson Lutton, Melbourne, Australia

We've used all the step by step guides...

4.0 rating
March 22, 2013

When we got Buddy, I had no experience with Boxers. Boxer Savvy has the most user friendly, and informative and complete information I found. We’ve used all the step by step guides for house training, obedience and curing a couple of problems we had with jumping up at the kids and nipping from time to time. The email support has been a welcome benefit too! Thanks for all your help!!!

Derek Bell, Edmonton, Canada

Thank you for making our lives so much easier...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

It was love at first sight when we got our new Boxer so I wanted to do the best I could for her. She was a very fussy eater which made training very hard as she has very little interest in food treats. That is when I found Boxer Savvy on the Internet. You gave me some great ideas on how she is thinking and how to approach her training. Thank you for making our lives so much easier and we now have a well behaved and beautiful little girl.

Melonie Crowther, Birmingham, UK

Thanks to Boxer Savvy it's now the best thing...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

My husband and I were not sure we were up to starting over again with a young male puppy and afraid it would br problematic with our 12 year old Boxer. We got off to a rocky start but thanks to Boxer Savvy it’s now the best thing we have ever done! We can’t thank you enough.

Ellen, Johnson, Oceanport, NJ

I don't know what we would have done...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

I found Boxer Savvy when we lost my Golden Retriever and got a Boxer. We were totally unprepared for the difference in breeds and before we knew it Bella was suffering from separation anxiety, was chewing everything and barking at the slightest thing. Thank you so much Boxer Savvy for showing us how to cope and remedy these problems and a lot more besides. You really know your Boxer dogs. I don’t know what we would have done this without you.

Tearesa Daugherty, Spencer, Iowa

My puppy can sit, drop, stay, wait...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Without this Boxer Savvy it would have taken me a lot longer to train my Boxer, and I would have an out of control ball of fun running around the house. I have learnt a lot from Boxer Savvy and the emails from the support team are great. My puppy can sit, drop, stay, wait, is completely house broken and now does not jump up. He now comes back when he’s called too. Brilliant!

Audrey Samms, Dearborn, Michigan

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Boxer Savvy. Complete the simple form below…